In a busy organization, it's very posible (perhaps even likely?) that knowledge of new asset creation (or ongoing edits) is not shared by everybody. So, to prevent that people start new draft processes, Cohero helps to inform them of draft processes, when visiting another version of an asset.
In this article we're covering:
1. Simultaneous drafts
Cohero supports the existence of 2 simultaneous drafts, based on the same original asset. In other words: based on an available (or expired/withdrawn/canceled) asset, a user can start both a new version draft as well as a edit draft at the same time. Both drafts can be worked on in parallel.
A user can not have two simultaneous drafts of the same type at the same time. Meaning: if a New Version draft is created, then the user can't start a second new version draft based on the same version.
2. Notice about drafts in progress
When a user is viewing an asset, based on which a draft is in progress - Cohero will proactively inform the user of that fact. This notification reflects on the asset page, and aims to inform the user of that fact, to make him/her aware of the fact that somebody is working on changes.
The notification encourages the visitor to open the version menu, to see what drafts are being worked on.


