This article covers the following aspects of live collaboration:
1. Seeing other live collaborators
1. Seeing other live collaborators
The asset canvas gives users clear visibility on who else is viewing the asset at any given time. Other users / collaborators are listed in the 'Live collaborators' menu item, at the top of the canvas.
This menu item opens up, to show a full listing of all users currently on the asset. It shows exactly who's viewing the same version as you're viewing, and who's viewing an other version. When a user has the asset open, but is not actively that browser tab at that point in time, he'll reflect as Idle.
2. Following other collaborators
Each user that's reflected in the Live Collaborators menu, offers the option to Follow that user. On hover, you'll see a 'Follow' button that reads 'Folllow [name of user]'.
When you've chosen to follow a certain user, the canvas' borders will get the colors belonging to that user's avatar, and a reminder appears at the top of the canvas confirming that you're now following that user's activity on the canvas. Your canvas will automatically move with that user's motions (zoom, pan), until you decide to stop following him by either clicking 'Stop', or pressing ESC on your keyboard.
3. Display settings
At the bottom of the canvas, the 'Display options' menu offers users a number of ways to control how the canvas behaves. This is where users can choose to hide or show live cursors (other users moving about on the asset canvas), and where users can choose to hide or show comments placed on the asset.





