The first section on the Settings page is dedicated to the Account settings. In there, users can configure various aspects of their personal account.
1. Profile
The first item in the Account settings is called 'Profile'. This is where users can change their Avatar and their name.
a. Changing your avatar
A user's default avatar is a gray circle with your initials. In this section, you can choose a different color, or even upload a picture as your new avatar.
Avatar image: the uploaded image will be cropped to a circle
Avatar color: the color you pick, is also the color of your cursor by which you're represented on the asset canvas (even if you have replaced the colored circle in your avatar with a picture).
b. Changing your name
In the situation where your name changes, Cohero gives you the opportunity to make that amend yourself. You can not change the email address that is associated to your Cohero account.
2. Preferences
The Preferences page is set to contain more options over time. Today, it offers two personalization options:
Appearance: Today, Cohero appears in a 'Light' mode. Soon, you'll be able to choose Dark mode, or a System mode (which follows your system's settings).
Sidebar: The navigation sidebar can be collapsed or expanded. The default behavior is that it appears expanded, but users can choose to automatically load Cohero with a collapsed navigation side bar.
3. Sessions & Devices
This item reflects the different devices through which you're logged onto Cohero at that given moment. This is helpful if you suspect that your profile is being used by others. But it also offers a way to automatically log out of any (or all) devices from here.
4. Authorizations (Beta)
The Authorizations section is still in BETA. This is where users will be able to see which other systems they have granted access to Cohero (eg: Teams or Slack), and which AI systems have received permission to leverage Cohero's MCP (eg: Copilot, ChatGPT, etc).
5. Workspaces
As a member, you may also have a desire to oversee the workspaces you're a member of. This section offers that overview, along with the ability to leave those workspaces. You can leave any workspace, except for the workspaces you may have created by yourself.





