This article contains the following sections:
1. User Management (page overview)
The 'Members' section in the Workspace Settings, shows a full list of all Cohero users in that workspace:
Search and export:
The search functionality permits searching for any user in the list. Cohero will match both the names and the email addresses with your search query. Next to the search functionality, you'll see the export functionality, that allows admins to export the list of users to Excel for further processing.
Quick filters:
The page is equipped with a set of quickfilters, to quickly see how many users in this workspace have the role of Admin, Member or Guest. There's also a quickfilter to see how many people are invited, but haven't yet activated their account. And lastly, it shows how many members have been deactivated.
Name, email & avatar:
The primary way to identify a Cohero user is by his/her Name, Email address and Avatar. By default, Cohero auytomatically assigns a gray avatar by using the first letters of the First name + Last name. Active members can choose to adjust their avatars on their settings page.
Last active
This column reflects the date when a user last showed activity in this workspace. The column is sortable, to easily find users who haven't been active in a longer time (to inform the decision to either reach out, provide additional guidance, or potentially to deactivate/offboard).
Role:
This is where the user's Role is reflected. It is here, that the Admin is capable to change a user's role as following:
- Admins can be made Members
Admins can be turned into Members
Members can be turned into Admins
Guests can be turned into Members or even Admins
But: Admins or Members can NOT be turned into Guests
Groups:
Any team or department that this user is a member of, is listed in this column.
Joined on:
The date on which the member activated his account
Granted Access:
An admin can see a user's granted (explicit) permissions. The action menu (...) next to each user, shows the option 'View granted access': this will open a dialog, that lists all Spaces, Projects and Assets that were explicitly shared with that user, along with the granted permission level for the user.
Status:
A user can have one of the following statuses:
Invited: an invitation has been sent to this person, but (s)he has not yet activated his account on this workspace
Active: The user has accepted his/her invitation, and is now an active user in this workspace
Deactivated: This user has been deactivated by the Admin
2. Inviting New Users
To invite a new user, the Admin clicks the 'Invite members' button on this page. A dialog will open, that allows him to complete his invitation, by:
Adding the email address of the user(s) he wants to invite. He can also paste in a list of email addresses to this section, to invite more users at once.
Select the appropriate role he wants to give this new user. He can choose between Member and Admin.
After selecting 'Invite', an invitation is automatically sent to the listed email addresses. These users will now also appear in the list of users, with the status 'Invited'
Resending an invitation: In case the user has misplaced the invitation, the Admin can easily re-send the invitation, by using the Action menu next to the pending user (...) and select 'Resend invite'.
Revoking an invitation: In case an invitation was sent in error, the Admin can choose to revoke his invitation. To do so, he uses the Action menu next to the pending user (...) and select 'Revoke invite'.
3. Deactivating Users
Admins can have various reasons to deactivate users, such as:
User no longer works at the organization, or has changed roles leaving him no further purpose in Cohero
User works for a vendor that no longer works with the organization.
The workspace is near (or over) its contractual maximum of active users. At this point, the Admin can also decide to procure bandwidth for additional users.
To deactivate users, the Admin opens the Action menu (...) and selects 'Deactivate member': the user will then change status to 'Deactivated'. He is automatically removed from any group he was part of, and can no longer be assigned to any new tasks or approval requests. He will no longer receive any email notifications either.







