In the Workspace Settings section of Cohero, accessible to only workspace admins, one can manage all members and groups in a workspace. This includes the capability to change a user's role in Cohero.
Guests
Guests can be 'promoted' to become members and even admins.
Members
Members can be 'promoted' to become admins. They can not be 'demoted' to become guests
Admins
Admins can be 'demoted to become members. They can not be 'demoted' to become guests.
Here is an easy overview to explain the available options:

